Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Getting ready for the dark evenings!

I’m teaching Minnie how to watch tv. She’s very keen but she keeps walking over the keyboard and confusing the computer! She thinks the kittens are hiding behind the back of the screen!

Hardly any sun today, and endless really heavy showers.

I heard a bit of a news story while I was busy doing something else so was barely listening. It was something to do with some ‘morality police’ incident but the newsreader got it wrong and said ‘mortality police’! It reminds me of the ‘olden days’ when there was lots of discussion about corporal punishment in schools - newsreaders often misread it and it became ‘capital punishment in schools!

I HATE this fiddling with the clocks! A bit of darkness in the mornings is soon forgotten, whereas the long dark evenings seem to go on forever! I wish they wouldn’t! And the weather forecasters generously tell us we can ‘have an extra hour in bed’. It’s as if they’re telling us what to do! We don’t HAVE to stay in bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.