Second-time-around

By Skysea7

A thin rainbow at Eden today.

The rain showers were quite light so the rainbow wasn’t very impressive. But better than no rainbow at all. Eden is closing for a whole week next week (no idea why) so it will be a fortnight before I can go there again

My GP surgery has an online system called KLINIK where you can request appointments or prescriptions or routine blood tests etc. Yesterday I put in a strong request for help, and described the useless ‘diabetic review’ appointment I had had on Wednesday. An actual DOCTOR phoned me today and gave me all the advice I have been asking for since August. The changes in the timing and amount of insulin dosage which this doctor recommended was complex, and I asked him to put it into a text. After a 28 minute phone call, he did send the details in a text. He virtually admitted that the ‘nurse’ I saw for my ‘diabetic review’ was useless. I had not used the word ‘complaint’ but he said I could submit a complaint if I wished. I could have been given the new dosage advice back in August if my GP surgery were more competent. I will put in the complaint.

Other news. I use Audible for talking books. The icon for the app has disappeared from my phone screen. I’ve rebooted the app and the phone but can’t get it back. I emailed for help; they always reply the same day. But they asked me to send them a screenshot! I replied that as the app wasn’t showing on my screen, I couldn’t send them a screenshot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.