Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Dazzling sun

It was difficult to see what photos I was taking this morning as the sun was so bright. But the air was cold.

It didn’t last. By lunchtime there were heavy showers, including hailstones!

Of course I didn’t get the promised phone call re my too high glucose levels today. Instead I got a text informing me that I have an appointment with a proper diabetic nurse NEXT THURSDAY! No negotiation, or checking that it’s convenient. And no advice re how to get the levels down until then! I’m thinking I must phone 111. A ‘normal first thing score for a diabetic would be 7 - 9. Mine was 13.4. At the end of the day it would be around 15. This afternoon mine was 18 and tonight it’s likely to be 24. It’s not as simple as just injecting more insulin, because it’s cumulative so can lead to sudden drops and hypos. I actually looked into private medical insurance today. It’s against all my principals, But it’s way out of my price range!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.