Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Drawing

The weather was awful today so it was a good day for finding things to do indoors. Both grandchildren are keen on drawing so I had taken with me a book of ideas appropriate to each of them.

On job we always get asked to do in the autumn half term holiday is helping with pumpkin carving. While The Man was doing this I went with Daniel to see him at work on his YouTube drawing videos. He has done a lot of very colourful paintings of his favourite cartoon characters around his bedroom walls, some on canvas and some on cartridge paper.

I took photos of all of them as I have an idea for something to do with them.

In the afternoon I helped Emily plan a painting she wanted to do on a canvas. Rather than just go right in, I encouraged her to write down all the elements she wanted to include in the artwork and then make a rough sketch of the composition.

The blip is of her planning her work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.