Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Changing Colours

Today seems to be going better, somehow. I guess the process of life after separation has its ups and downs. Little Man has been so happy to have his auntie here. We spent most of the day at home doing some housework and helping my brother, Caleb, by doing his laundry for him. He recently moved into a new place and doesn't have a washing machine there so I did it for him today. Little Man had a lot of fun "helping" me. We also went for a walk during the afternoon. I wanted to make sure that Little Man gets fresh air. He also enjoys seeing the boats on the IJssel.

Hannah, my sister, cooked up an absolute feast. She works in Paris as a chef. So whenever she comes over to visit she'll cook. So we had beef wellingtons with some sides. Caleb turns 25 on Monday so we're celebrating early as Hannah has to back to Paris tomorrow morning. The extra is my BeReal photo of all of us together around the table (with the exception of Little Man, who was already in bed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.