Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Autumn Walks

Today has been weird and disconnected. My younger sister, Hannah, arrived last night, from Paris, as a surprise for my brother, Caleb, and me. It was lovely. We weren't expecting her to come. I'm thrilled to see her (see the extra picture). It's the first time we've all been together as a family in almost 5 years. Little Man has seen my side of the family, but never all together and I think he's been enjoying the attention. He still isn't feeling quite well, and had been very unsettled during the night.

When I said today was weird and disconnected, I've been feeling off. I'm not sure what's wrong with me. I think it's down to the fact that I'm still coming to terms with what has happened over the last 5 years. I went for a lovely walk to try and connect with myself again. The rain was soothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.