Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

White Camargue Horses …

… turned pink and grey as they run through the pink salt pan at sunset, so powerful. The Guardian of these horses was standing in the line of the sunset when his horse reared up and gave a silhouette shot which could equally have been my main (extra). Plus another calm extra with the full moon behind the horses. What a great evening especially as the forecast had not been good for today which is why I was up before first light failing to get the moon sinking into the clouds but experiencing the most wonderful « golden hour » near another salt pan (another extra). I met a local photographer there who suggested I should go to the Espiguette beach for a walk and a swim! I didn’t either walk or swim very far, the beach is about 10km long and the waves were huge! 

Tomorrow I must be up at 05:30 to have a quick breakfast before going to the bird reserve for sunrise and perhaps moonset. This photography lark is not a holiday. Nearly 10pm and I should be in bed. Thank goodness for the extra hour tonight! Goodnight, and thank you to everyone still following my journey even though comment reciprocating is practically nonexistent! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.