Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Autumn in the park

Both dogs were obviously tired this morning as it was well after 9 when we all woke up. Mr PHL had a chiropodist appointment at 10 so he rushed out whilst Susan and I took Phin and Scoobie round the stream. I cooked a big breakfast which we all enjoyed when Mr PHL got back.

After Susan and Scoobie headed home I tidied up the kitchen and finally posted the TinyTuesday results. This has been a full on week and I seem to have been running behind every day. I’m sorry for lack of interaction on journals, I’ll get there in a day or two.

We took Phin to Dalkeith country park and it was super busy as they were getting organised for a Halloween fair and fireworks display this evening. Once we got into the woods, there were very few people so it was a bit more pleasant. The colours were very autumnal and it was good to spot two types of fungus..

Phin crashed when we got home and I had time to run through the set list for tomorrow before dinner.

Lots of fireworks going off this evening caused Phin to bark at the noise. He doesn’t seem scared just irritated at being woken up! A biscuit helped settle him on the sofa beside me.

Looking forward to my extra hour in bed tonight. Don’t forget to put your clocks back (if you live in the northern hemisphere).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.