Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Rainy walks and singing

Phin was totally unfazed by the clicks going back and slept well past his normal wake up time. It was a very damp walk round the stream before breakfast followed by a river walk along the railway path. The ditches were so full the water was running down the middle of the path. I was soaked through when we got home and struggled to get my socks off as they were so wet!

After I’d dried out and changed into my rock choir gear Mr PHL dropped me in town for our performances. We had 3 sets of about 30 minutes each which seemed to be well received by the bar patrons. I was a little hoarse at the end of the 90 minutes but it was such an uplifting experience.

I’ve managed to catch up on blip journals, thanks for your patience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.