Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Alas! No bats, hats or cats

Cane a dropper this morning on the early dog walk. Phin often chooses to do his business at the top of a slope and today was no exception. Unfortunately all the rain had made the slope quite sloppy and I list my footing cone down and landed hard on my back, bumping my head quite hard. I was covered in mud from head to foot. Clothes came off and straight into the washing machine when we got home.

Mr PHL dropped Phin at daycare and I got cleaned up and packed for heading to Inverness. It was a beautiful dry and sunny day. I even had to break out my sunglasses en route.

We stopped for a toilet break at House of Bruar and I just happened to spot a longer length waterproof coat in the sale shop which will hopefully keep me drier on the next wet dog walk ham my jacket did yesterday.

Arrived safely just after 5 and met up with my brother and his partner for dinner. A cheap and cheerful Brewers Fayre did the truck and we’re now back at the hotel chilling. I do need to polish my boots before tomorrow but that won’t take long.

Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting MonoMonday.

Quick reminder for tomorrow’s TinyTuesday with an optional theme of Halloween. Tag is TT440.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.