PandaPics

By pandammonium

Better

I imagine the lady in green got a better photo of the heron than I did because she was on the same side of the river, and she crept towards it. I was surprised it didn’t fly off as she approached.

I got some sad news before parkrun, and some more bad news while there. None of it is my news to tell, so I won’t.

Parkrun itself was good – no real problems, and the weather was cold, but dry (except underfoot) with not even a breeze (except, I’m told, on the top field. Of course).

Lovely Luna was there and came bounding across to see me. But then turned to someone else at the last moment. But then turned to me again. She’s such a lovely dog.

Later, we went to Cambridge, where the sun was out for most of the afternoon. After dark, it tried raining on us, but we were heading home by then anyway.

Now, we’re watching the Rugby World Cup final.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.