JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Another Saturday brunch blip

It's been very wet all day, with really heavy rain only occasionally and briefly interrupted by unexpected sunny moments. The views through the windows were mostly a mess of motion blur from the wind, so I was glad I'd hastily photographed our brunch before we ate it. Saturday is when we don't set the alarm, J has a leisurely shower with a bit of a pamper session, and then we enjoy brunch, which usually involves eggs or cheese, some home baking and, for me, plenty of good coffee.

P regularly makes delicious savoury vegan scones. He eats them with vegan margarine and sometimes Marmite, but J and I smother ours in butter and like them with cheese (though they are very good without topping too). Today we had Camembert and I enjoyed excellent Blacksticks Blue while J preferred Brie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.