Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Prep

Hardly any sleep last night…that will teach me for drinking two large cups of caffeinated coffee yesterday morning! Think I got about 3 hours of decent sleep and a fitful doze the rest of the night.
After tea and some toast I headed south to P’s…arriving just in time to have finished the Donna Leon book I was listening to. Quite good but not brilliant….
Once at P’s I helped him write lists of what to take, cancelled some standing orders for him, looked out all his clothes and gave him some photos to sort, then unfortunately spilled his water jug on the duvet so had to flap about with towels etc. We talked about his move and what he thinks he’ll be getting up to there….seems sure he’ll soon be sitting at his desk writing his memoirs on his PC….we’ll see, but at least it’s motivating him!
Wasn’t much else I could do myself and T had to work this afternoon so will be coming to help tomorrow, so I went up to K’s (feeling weary) and set about refreshing a lot of his shirts and T shirts in the tumble drier then ironing them and marking his initials in all the collars, like he is going off to big school…
Once I’d done that and K had cooked the supper we slumped in front of Strictly to eat and watch/doze, then watched the last few minutes of the rugby World Cup…very close and RSA won. I can’t get interested in rugby though….just too much stopping and starting for me!
To bed, grateful of the extra hour’s sleep tonight despite not liking the onset of short days and less light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.