Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Drawing book text…

… Emergency back blip owing to having a house guest.
Straight on top of returning home from holiday, a guest wasn’t really what we needed but it is delightful (as is she).

I had bought an old (pre-owned) drawing book, because the simple nature of the drawings appealed. The text above is part of the introduction. It was written in 1957 and refers to a time some 50 years before that. I found it so poignant. Monkeys, donkeys, horses (rats and mice) all abounded in those times. These days we don’t even see many cattle in the fields. And lots of food is created from ingredients I can’t pronounce and certainly wouldn’t recognise in their raw state.
Is it a better World now?
I wonder?

But I’ll have a bash at drawing a horse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.