twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

OT; before a bread run to the Granton Garden Bakery and a sharp lunch ahead of a gang outing to darkest Fife  (Kelty Hearts (A) )

Up to the W End (boys on a bus; me on a bike) before a long wait for an X56 eventually showed up about 35 mins later than scheduled.

Sadly because of the late running bus, I missed me pre match pint with Mr Swan who wished to share in his good fortune at winning the 50-50 draw last week v Falkirk.

A keenly contest game that hinged on Josh Cooper (scorer of the only goal in the reverse fixture at Forthbank) getting his marching orders in 52 minutes. Despite hanging on brvely and even threatening a repeat of our smash and grab raid of earlier in the season, Kelty struck in the 89th minute as the Binos snatched defeat from the jaws of a barely deserved draw.

Oh well. The bus home was almost symetrically early and we were back in town for 6.

The boys headed off home; I headed to Hers for fish and chips and beer and to watch Hamilton dismantle Montrose as they kept up the chase with Falkirk. I still find it odd to be watching my team's division on live TV; how things have progressed. 

Then home in a downpour (which lent itself to photos but did nothing for my dryness or temperature.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.