twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I wasted my extra hour and finally stepped out into the torrential rain to go and get my mixer that was delivered locally. Slowly piecing together the bits to hook all the keyboardy / synthy bits together.

Having got soaked on the 400 metres to and from Go Outdoors I decided a bus into town seemed a good idea. So, armed with Loki's food, a lump of roast beef, a Yorkshire pudding tray and an MP3 player full of Twilight Sequence's latest offering I boarded a 22 and headed off to to Her's. 

After a cuppa, I took Loki for a soggy wander around the Meadows, although it did ease up fairly early on. 

Lunch followed (yesterday's bread coupled with a couple of poached eggs) and then another dander aboot the Meadows whilst the greyness abated. 

It's Loki's 2nd birthday - his offical portrait is in the extras. Ya boo sucks to Bibs.

And then roast beef etc with added profiteroles. 

(another entry into this week's 'People Under Umbrellas' competition)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.