suehutton

By suehutton

Everything must end

Even the pine perfumed shower gel that I have been using since I came out of hospital and was eventually able  to get into the shower to pamper myself with.

But as you can see, there's some still left at the bottom of the green bottle. I shall have to try some more. I'd call it Radox but it's some imitation under the brand of Mountain Youth in French.

The flowers were left over after one of our sorties to Oscar's Pumpkin Patch. I'm always sad when they die but some of these have retained their colour and shape.

Much of today has been spent helping Len get his laptop into action. He really has forgotten everything about setting up Windows and email and confuses his passwords. We had to reset both the Windows and the Gmail logins. Luckily, he views his email via the web browser and I have kept the password for that. Len is writing everything down in a little blue book but it's a bit chaotic.

I should have thought of it before, but Ctrl+Alt+Del was perfect for getting rid of the splash screen. If I had thought of that before, we might have been able to avoid the reformatting of the laptop.

I moved my white backdrop into place for this shot. The first time I've used it this year.

Basil and I went for a walk with Cecily at the end of the afternoon. Good to get out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.