suehutton

By suehutton

Autumn Leaves beneath a blue sky

The weather was superb first thing but deteriorated as the day went on. Shortly before 5 pm we had a massive shower.

Today's outing was to Coalville where I had to have my teeth cleaned. Gums still not healed enough to escape the dreaded anaesthetic by needle. Four jabs in all, in the lower jaw where I have to take much more care to remove plaque.

In the meantime, Len walked Basil in the nearby park where he met four other 'friends' and was, I'm pleased to say, well behaved.

Len was obsessed with getting petrol from Sainsbury's so we didn't stop at The Rock this time but drove directly to Loughborough. Basil and I sat outside the Starbucks there. My wool sweater was enough to keep me warm.

I decided to print my three photos for the camera club competition next week, having to use Photoshop as the agent because the printer is not properly recognising Lightroom. The first photo was a shade too dull, but will have to do. The second was just right, the third was a disaster I think because I chose a icc profile in the Print Settings.

After supper of home made chicken curry with potatoes and spinach and peas, I was successful at the third attempt. Now to mount them which I expect to find difficult because of having to use crutches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.