A Day In The Life

By Irish59

They’re Baack

Sipping my morning coffee I pulled the curtain back to spy any activity at the feeders and couldn’t believe my eyes. Not one, two or even three eastern bluebirds, but four!! Last winter was our first sighting ever but they were gone by spring. How wonderful to have them back! I immediately filled up the mealworm and suet pellet feeders, their favorites • Maine Audubon says climate change has brought them further north to central Maine • Warning, you’ll be seeing a lot of them in the next few months :) • Today is thirty degrees cooler than yesterday! And looks to be a frosty week ahead, which likely prompted our bluebird visit. I’ll be plugging in the birdbath Tuesday afternoon • A relaxing Sunday watching light rain, squirrels, titmice, nuthatches, finches and these gorgeous bluebirds • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.