A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Cat-Tired

I just realized dogs rule idioms for exhaustion, like pooped out puppies or dog tired. That’s why Newt and I have created our own: cat tired. Maybe it’s because cats nap all the time. If I say I’m cat tired, you’ll just think what else is new, Louise, that’s normal for you. I get it, I really do, but in this house cats rule and dogs drool :) • I don’t know who’s more tired, Newt or me. Maybe MrsP? What a day it’s been! • Someone got the bright idea over breakfast that the desk needed to be moved upstairs and today was a good day to make it happen • First option was to push/pull up the stairs. We’ve done it before, many years ago, when we were younger, stronger, definitely more flexible. Yeah, no problem, we got this! We can do this! Towanda!! • We got 2/3 of the way up the stairs before determining No, actually we can’t do this. What were we thinking? It’s too heavy and something bad is going to happen if we keep going. I had visions of MrsP sprawled out on the landing like a pancake with the desk sitting on top of her. No, it was time for Plan B • Once the desk was safely back to the first floor, we then slid it out the front door, pulled it up the grassy hill using a hand-truck and slid it up a few steps into the back door, which is on the second floor. Yes, Success!! • A few other smaller chores were also done today, and we’re all cat-tired. Newt too! • Happy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.