A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Musical

A Friday of songs! I started the day listening to my current favorite playlist of Hawaiian music. This new interest was born from watching the movie The Descendants with George Clooney a few years ago. It’s a wonderful film if you haven’t seen it • Next came Bert, my video ukelele instructor. Today he sang “I’ve Got the Whole World” and “Pay Me My Money Down” while I strummed along as best I could, at times a chord or two behind. He invited me to sing along with him but if I added my mouth into the mix it would have been disastrous, LoL!! I practiced twice yesterday and feel the urge to do so again today. It’s really fun :) • Then I met up with two Song Sparrows peeking under some fallen leaves that had collected along a chain link fence. With so much green in the image I added a pencil sketch from BeCasso • I removed the last pot of flowers, zinnias, and trimmed another batch of perennials, while MrsP continued to burn paper and branches collected over the summer. In another week the fire pit gets stored away for the winter • Peace & Love to You!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.