A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Introspection

A lovely sunny day but the winds were a bit much. After pruning the forsythias, hydrangea and peonies, I invited MrsP to go for a ride with me to visit the river in Augusta. We had seen cormorants and mallards there on our last visit and I was hoping to be lucky again today. No cormorants but we did see several mallard pairs swimming close to shore near where we were standing. Despite having the wrong lens I took several shots thinking it was a bust, but then I saw this shot and really liked it in mono • Autumn is a time of reflection, the balancing of light with darkness, yet also realizing its impermanence. I’m putting my thoughts into this drake, of course, but that’s what the image says to me :) • Still practicing C and G7 chords, along with different strumming techniques. Today I s-l-o-w-l-y played “He’s got the whole world in his hands”!! I really like my video instructor too. His name is Bert :) • Got our boosters yesterday afternoon and MrsP has a sore arm today. I’m feeling groovy :) • Can’t believe tomorrow is Friday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.