A Day In The Life

By Irish59

The Watcher

An early blip today. I want to practice tuning, strumming, and playing C and G7 chords on the uke before leaving for our booster shots, plus running a couple of errands afterwards. It’s a dull day with heavy rain and possible thunderstorms later. No doubt we’ll get caught in the deluge • I’m thinking I should name my new uke because I’m not fond of saying “uke” all the time. Any opinions on doing that? Any name suggestions, if you agree? Perhaps I’m talking about it too much but it’s transforming into another appendage, LoL! I ordered a tuner yesterday • Any of the three cats could be The Watcher but this morning it’s Ducky. If it isn’t too cold I like opening a window for them to get into for some fresh air, plus get a closer view of the visiting birds and critters :) • Subs are planned for dinner tonight in case any side effects creep in. Our other four shots were moderna, so giving pfizer a try this time • Peace & Love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.