KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Seedy Dog!

He only popped
into the garden for a 
minute.  Seed-splosion :-/

I don't know how he finds those little seeds, the ones that just poof into every crevice of his fur.. but he is a master at it!  
Quite a successful day in spite of my whinging about the clock change.  Ben was so tired from the previous night that he slept until what would have been 6am, so it was actually (in new money) 5am and that worked out to be quite a respectable start to the Clock Time Zone Period thing.  
Don't get me wrong, I'm still vocally anti clock change.. but a win's a win.
Ben had a session with his PAs from 9am to 2pm so that worked out well, Mr KCNQ2Haiku had some time with older teen and I took Leo for a walk.  I let him have a race around and then we came home and snuggled up on the sofa with a book :-) I think I must have read for at least an hour, with the company of my little hot water bottle, it was so luxurious as obviously there are more important things to do but I took the opportunity and I'm not sorry!  
We had bacon and eggs for lunch and then Ben came home, he was anxious about the transition back home from PAs but we got there in the end. We did some baking and he's alternated between bouncing on the trampoline and watching the telly, quite a quiet afternoon.  
Hopefully he'll sleep tonight as it's Back to School tomorrow. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.