CrocusMan

By TonyG

Texture

Makes all the difference.

The latest of my run of (almost) spherical pieces.  Using a glaze combination I had tried out before, I was confident of the effect in the carved area.  The top section is also layered black and blue but the black is completely dominant.  I'm still very happy with it.

A mostly dull and sometimes wet day, colder too as if the weather gods know that Summer Time ended last night.   I got a few little jobs done a home, popped into the railway shop to see someone, walked Meg and did some more glazing at pottery.  Meanwhile a tasty casserole was in the slow cooker, a welcome treat when I came in from the cold.  There's texture in life too I guess, light and shade, without which we might find it less interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.