Marking Time

By Libra

Autumn garden and decluttering

It’s been a day of rain following a brief spell this morning, enough time for me to get a photo of the autumn colours in the garden.
After that the rain started. 
So it was easy to move into de-cluttering mode inspired by my niece’s visit (our visitors have all left ).
 
I asked her advice on sorting out my wardrobe. Contrary to what M thinks I do not have many clothes compared to the average, well that was a bit of a surprise. What is the average?
 
Next, she suggested I throw out all the clothes that don’t fit. Some were over 30 years old. But they all fitted.
However, she found lots of quirky pieces which I never wear now so I agreed to part with them. She will try and sell them online on some vintage site. 
Tonight, my wardrobe is considerably slimmer and even colour co-ordinated, something it has never been before, and I have a stack of stuff for our local charity shops.
 
The best advice though was to get everything out and put it into boxes:  t-shirts and tops in one  box etc ,plus a box for charity and another for  recycling.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.