Marking Time

By Libra

Summertime ends tonight

 
Tonight the clocks go back one hour. I am reminded of a quirk (one of many) of my father’s. He lived alone in the family farmhouse for over 25 years after my mother’s death. 
 
He kept his clocks permanently on summer time. I discovered this when M, on a visit to Wales one Christmas, took it upon him to reset his clocks.
Father insisted they were put back to summertime.

But the debate over whether we ought to switch rumbles on each year. There are pros and cons for both sides. Personally I prefer the extra hour at the end of the day.
The scientific case is mixed. What do you think?


As its Silly Saturday here is a (kind of ) joke from our youngest family guest, a teenage boy.
 
“ Is there a God listening to us all the time?”
“Yes. It’s Alexa”
Groan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.