The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Gus in the grass

This was taken just before the heavens opened on our morning walk over the Knott. The forecast suggested the rain might be a bit later arriving. It has to be said that Gus remains a reluctant photographic model, when asked to stay, he slinks off with his tale between his legs and hunkers down in the grass waiting for the slightest signal to rejoin me. If I'm lucky I might manage a photograph before he reappears at my side, so - still that touch of separation anxiety.

Last night his evening walk was with Arnside Simon, who kindly looked after him and Bob when we went to Manchester to see Bonnie Raitt at the Apollo: one of Wifie's big birthday year events. She was phenomenal, as were her band. Even better, the surprise support act was Martin Simpson. So a very good evening out, and thank you, Simon, for taking care of the lads.

So I missed blipping yesterday, and I missed the day before too when I had a very long day travelling to and from London. I may manage to backblip the gaps later, though it would be for continuity purposes only as the photos for those days probably aren't worth seeing.

ps I was very pleased with all the observations on the appearance of the fly orchid: a little teddy bear balloon, a gingerbread man with pigtails, a jelly baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.