Rainie

By rainie

Dereliction

An absolutely lovely spring day, sunshine and minimal wind, perfect.

Actually, I was hoping for a cloudy day....for the last three days I've been wanting to do a long exposure of these remains for 52frames challenge "Using a Tripod".  Bright sunshine doesn't work too well with long exposures.  However, the challenge closes at 4pm NZ time.  Headed down to the beach, tried a 3-stop ND filter but I struggled to get the shutter speed slow enough.  Whipped the 10-stop ND filter on and managed to get what I wanted, unfortunately it was low tide so not exactly what I had invisaged.
Enjoyed a wee potter in the garden, the day was just too good to be indoors.
In extra is Ella, photos sent from (Mum) Janelle this afternoon - I blipped the first one back on 30th January 2019 and the second one is a "replica" almost five years later.  Her last day at school - her exams start soon, then she is off to University to study health science.  Where did those years disappear to?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.