Rainie

By rainie

An old Villa

It’s just before dinner, we’re both relaxing with a drink and watching The Chase!  (useless information).
Doug went off to golf croquet at 9.30, and shortly after I headed into to town …first to the nursery, I needed two small rhododendrons which I got, and sneaked another wee plant onto the trolley as well. Plus a six pack of white lobelias. 
My blip is a very old villa which close to the nursery, I’m thinking not lived in as there were sheep around the garden, no cars in the (just standing) garage.  Back in the day macrocarpa hedges were planted around the property, I imagine it was all the way around initially but since removed. 
Then to the supermarket, the prices keep increasing, horrible.
This afternoon I planted the three plants and tonight my arms/wrists are very sore.  Arthritis is playing havoc with my upper body bugger it! 
Thanks for your comments about Ella yesterday, very much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.