curns' corner

By curns

The Joy of Cher

Today started off with menu planning and shopping. Waitrose was surprisingly busy for a Sunday afternoon.  Then it was a day of chores but I managed to get a lot of cleaning done and I am quite pleased with that.  I’m delighted that the barbecue - which has been sat in the middle of the bedroom floor in a box for most of the year because we really didn’t use it very much this summer - has been put into the eves. Amazing how much better that makes me feel.  Of course, having been shopping, I forgot that we needed something to each for lunch but I managed t find enough salt things (and a tin of tuna) to make something and it turned out to be rather good.

In the evening, we went to The Crazy Coqs. On our way in, I saw a Christmas tree lit up in one of the flats in one of the Nine Elms tower blocks. I thought it a bit early.  As we walked through London, there was a Diwali events in Trafalgar Square. Nelson’s column was all lit up in pink (see extra).

The Crazy Coqs felt very busy very early this evening. Often, there’s a late rush but everybody was taking their seats on time for tonight. It feels quite a while since we were here for the Fleetwood Mac night but it was only a few weeks ago. Tonight, The West End Sings… Cher – A Celebration. It was really good. All the big Cher numbers were included. I wondered how they’d do Believe but it was done as a nice slow ballad. We couldn’t guess the last number, which was performed as an ensemble piece. It turned out to be If I could Turn Back Time. And it was fantastic. I thoroughly recommend these evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.