biddy

By biddy

Monday Monday……..

……out early to buy some cards. We have 3 family birthdays in November, my two nephews and my brother-in-law, an engagement party coming up this Saturday, and a new baby boy due to arrive any minute for one of the hairdressers I go to, who I know very well. Her third child, a brother to her 6 yr old son and 3 year old daughter.
We went to the Garden Centre for 9:15am as they have nice cards there.
Bought some bird seed, and Niger seed as the Goldfinches are beginning to congregate in the Rowan tree once more early in the mornings.
They do this each year when Autumn is beginning to slip gradually away.
There were 10 of them this morning..
Soon be lunchtime.
I have my French Conversation later this afternoon.
Currently I’m in the loft room setting everything up and looking out at the view. There’s hardly a breath of wind.
It’s what I call a “quiet” day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.