A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

World of the Tudors

Another wet and drear day, brightened only by our Community singing this morning. 
We went over to Guiseley as usual afterwards for a bit of M & S shopping and it was very busy. Presumably half term in Leeds whereas ours, and Bath and Bristol, is over now.

Not much scope for a blip so I’ve turned to the jigsaw I did  when we got back from the SE before we headed to the SW! 
As always I leave the finished jigsaw on the foldaway mat until I come to use it again. Other projects underway at the moment so not jigsawing but I thought I would share this latest one with you.
Surprisingly I didn’t purchase this at Hampton Court but at The Anne of Cleeves house in Lewes run by Sussex Past where there was a nice little shop. It’s one of the same group of World of’s  as The Brontes, Shakespeare and Jane Austin so I knew it would be good. You may be able to spot a few ‘wives’ some even being beheaded!

More Christmas singing this evening for our church Carol service and next Friday a practice to sing along with the primary schools Nativity at the Congregational Church in early December. 
Not November yet but it seems we can’t hold back Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.