Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Tour boats and fern fronds

A good start to the day, quite sunny. My friend Tim set off before 10 for home at the Point of Sleat, on Skye. I think he enjoyed his two days away, as I did.

I walked down town for a doctor's appointment, but when I came out of the surgery and walked down to the seafront, camera at the ready, the sun had unfortunately gone behind some low clouds - although the sky was blue the tour boats I Blipped, Glen Masson and Glen Tarsan, were not as well lit as they could have been.

Spent a couple of hours this afternoon transferring leafmould from Bin 1 to Bin 2, which is a bit of a pain, having to wheel down the narrow passage beside the garage, but it has to be done. The leaf content is actually pretty well rotted after just one year, but the fern frond content is less so, so another year's required!

Forgot about the clocks having gone back and came up for a cuppa on the deck at 3.30 and just caught the sun for 20 minutes before it went down behind the trees. A bit earlier next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.