Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Red Knot #67 Spot the odd one out

On a damp grey day, we took my Mum over to Hoylake for the high tide and then some lunch. It wasn't a spectacular one, and the numbers of birds haven't quite built up yet, as I'm sure they will do, later in the winter. 
We walked along towards Meols and back again, just in time for the light rain to start. 

I didn't take many shots as the birds were further away than I expected, but I just love the way that these Red Knot kept whirling away and then landing and then doing the same again. I'm not sure what kept disturbing them as there didn't seem to be any birds of prey around and there was no-one on the beach thankfully. In this shot they are all Red Knot as far as I can see except for one little sanderling - can you spot it? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.