JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

June Berry leaves.

A much better day than yesterday with lots of sunny intervals. Slept better but I think I'm still adjusting to the clocks going back. Linda phoned in the morning and tomorrow's lunch has been postponed for a week. She's needing work done on her car if it's to pass its MOT. This suits me quite well as Julie's cutting my hair tomorrow morning and I think my new jumpers might be delivered, plus I've still got some bulbs to plant and the forecast looks as if it might be dry. It's windy today and although not a gale everything is constantly in motion. The June Berry I planted at the beginning of the year has lovely autumn colour and has been a really good buy. It's still managing to hang on to some of it's leaves in spite in being in the windiest spot in the garden. Gave the kitchen a good clean which was badly needed. Feeling very virtuous as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.