TrishaR

By TrishaR

Bridge of Sighs - Sunday

Today was all about the Gondola ride. I think it’s a must do when here. We chose one that took us along the little narrow canals rather than the Grand Canal. It was lovely.

I mean it’s mega expensive at €80 for 35
Mins but we loved it.

We had a wander and then headed back over to our hotel to pick up our cases as we move to a hotel in Venice itself. We loved this very modern hotel, newly opened with lovely kind staff. I would think its prices will go up once it gets established. Back over the river to our next hotel for two nights. It’s very old and our room has silk material for wallpaper, high ceiling and three big windows and a balcony looking down into a little lane. It’s a nice hotel run by two men Walter and Sandro.

Got unpacked and then out for another delicious meal. Not Italian, I had a Pakistan chicken dish with rice. Really nice food. I’m not a big fan of pasta and the problem I have with tomatoes means I’m struggling with Italian food! But there is plenty other restaurants!

After this we walked to a famous and quirky bookshop that had two massive gondolas inside filled with books. One book caught my eye which was the gondoliers story but I didn’t buy it.

I was worn out by 8 so S had a wander in our area himself and brought back delicious gelato - great supper food and was asleep by 10pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.