Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3227. The Hauntings

I decided to head over to the Black Watch Museum this morning as it was dry and not too sunny for a change, so that I could get some photos to enter into the Black Watch Hauntings Photo Competition which closes on the 3rd November.  I entered three of them into the competition in the end as it didn’t specify how many entries you were allowed to add on Instagram and Facebook.

I had an absolute disaster with my images though, foolishly thinking that if I saved them on to my iPad then move them to my external hard drive that all of the images would be saved, jpeg and raw files….so I could format my card once I’d uploaded them.  I decided to edit them on my Mac Desktop only to discover that the iPad can only save jpegs and since I’d formatted the card that my raw images were lost….I was so disappointed.

I then noticed that I had RescuePro on my Mac so happily let it look for the lost images on my SD card and to my absolute joy, it did….unfortunately I had only got a trial version and it wouldn’t let me save them…so frustrating!  I thought that it would be helpful to have this software so I bought it and set it up on my Mac..proceeded to use it and once it had finished searching the app promptly closed with no help as to where it had saved the files…or if it had saved them.  I contacted SanDisk via an online chat and the chap I chatted with was so helpful…he told me that the files would have been saved in a folder called “Recovery” and all I had to do was search for it…and I found all of my raw images…plus hundreds more!

At least now I have this software if I ever do this again…….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.