talloplanic views

By Arell

Paint the whole world with a rainbow

My brain is dwelling on too many problems and I just didn't feel like doing a bike ride today. I thought it was maybe time to revisit the longer of my two winter post-lockdown post-work walking routes that I contrived when it was all snowy and my essential bike commutes had all but evaporated but I still wanted exercise. It's about a five mile loop with plenty of gradients, plenty of trees and once away from the road, plenty of quiet.

It was already quite dark when I went out, and cold with a strange sort of thin mist. The remarkable profusion of pretty colours in my photograph was the flash on my phone's camera discovering the mist rather than penetrating the darkness to illuminate the old railway bridge that rather looms if you don't have a torch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.