Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

In Camera!

10 years of blipping is a bit of a landmark so I guess I'd better mark the occasion with a few words!

I started 'blipping' on 1st April 2013 on my Facebook page and a few months later found out about Blipfoto and haven't missed a day. It's become part of my life, helping me document it and great to look back and see the changes.

In the 10 years I've learned a lot, like not discussing politics, religion or critiquing a photograph as it will offend!  I look back and see that my photo' tastes have 'developed' and no doubt will change in the future.

In the 10 years I've met a lot of fellow blippers. I've had 6 grandchildren, moved house, moved country, travelled, gone through COVID, lost my mum, made new friends, found a love of film photography, etc. 'Blipping' a photo' a day has been there to document it. I've enjoyed every minute and it's been great seeing into your lives and changes over that period, too.

I like writing a few lines to accompany each blip, but not too long as it won't get read!  I'll just finish with a Thank You for all your support through the 10 years on this journal and my film ones. Long may the journey continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.