Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Magic Roundabout

The response to my 3500 blip yesterday was absolutely astounding and I'd like to say "thanks!" to everyone who left a star and especially a heart to send it to the top of the popular page within hours! Just amazing!

As we left home about midday it was raining heavy which put paid to me getting the photo' I'd thought of for this weeks W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge with the theme of 'metal'.  We stopped off in Newport (South Wales UK) to catch up with friends and drop off a birthday card, before heading to Cardiff for a visit with my dad. I called in to my Print Lab in Splott to collect photo's, and a short distance away is The Magic Roundabout with an abundance of metal road signs. It's about 32 years old and is the artwork of Pierre Vivant. It got a refresh about 2016 and looks like it needs another update due to vandalism.

My 91 year old dad is in fine fettle. He's just been banned by Wetherspoons from his local in Penarth after going back a few times to complain about £30 not been put on a giftcard he bought there for my birthday, after I twice tried to use it after they'd reissued, to be told it had no value. After complaints head office admitted it was a faulty card and no explantion given for the ban!  I was with him on the two occasions they apparently put the money on it and we weren't rude or nasty so the ban is a bit baffling!   A replacement card arrived this morning - let's hope that one is ok.

Another example of poor customer service!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.