My day

By 59

Is it Halloween?

I have never seen a dead bat out the front of our home before. I could have blipped it for Mono Monday but seeing it’s Halloween I will blip it today. Looks pretty disgusting doesn’t it? 
I only saw one place decorated for Halloween on our drive today which took a few hours. One lady had face makeup (working in a shop). 


I had a busy day after having nothing planned. I woke early (unusual for me) so was out cleaning up my garden shed at 9am. While I was out there I had a call from my friend Alison who had 2 young English ladies visiting and as she was working wanted a chauffeur. We had lunch together and then I took them for a drive around Bathurst. They seemed to really enjoy it as Maggie had not been to country Australia before. We visited the schools, university, race track, Court House and Annie’s Ice Cream Parlour. They loved looking at all the different styles of houses from humble to large and prosperous. 

At the same time my neighbour called to ask if she could come down for a cuppa. I agreed as she hasn’t been before (due to her immobility).  Now it is 6pm and I have just sat down. Phew. 

I must admit to breaking my low carb diet today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.