Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Robin Red Bath

Not a good day! Started bad then the insurance payment came through the post from Bardy's treatment. I can recommend PetPlan to anyone as they haven't caused any hassle in my claim. Indeed, the final letter had a short paragraph expressing their sorrow at our loss. Probably a standard paragraph but even so, a nice touch.

Cancelled the insurance on Jolly Green, just need to write to DVLC and let them know that I'm no longer the keeper and that it's been taken out of the country.

Everything is finishing, so final.

They stand
Waiting
For a friend
Who is never again to return

Each day
Their eyes
Fill
With tears riven from their broken heart

They call
A name
And hear
Only their own voice's echo, beseeching

Time's meaning
No longer applies
Save only to count the hours they stand

Within
Their breast
Beats
A heart torn and without a strength

Dejected
They fall
Their tears
Mixing with rain flow unheeded, unending

Terry Rhiannyr
June 2013

They say things come in threes! I hope not this once! I lost Bardy last Thursday and Jolly Green this Thursday. I'm dreading next Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.