Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hyacinth Bulbs

Another appointment this morning for my husband at our local hospital, followed by breakfast in Tesco’s café, which is near to the hospital.

Today’s picture is of three hyacinth bulbs with glass vases, which I bought in Tesco. I used to grow these as a child, but using a jam jar made to fit. The instructions say keep in the dark for a few weeks although we never did when I was a child. Hopefully these will grow and can then be used as a blip!

I am still having problems uploading my pictures and again I have had to upload them via my iPhone. Once uploaded and edited I have to shut down blip to allow me to do anything more. I have shut down my computer and cannot think what else to do. I hope the matter will resolve itself.

The temperature at noon today was thirteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.