Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Grape harvest

I have a grapevine in my garden which always has lots of grapes.  They have a large stone and not much flesh so I always leave them for the insects and birds.

The day was sunshine and showers and lots of insects made the most of the weather.  When I took this photo there were four red Admiral butterflies as well as wasps, flies and a shieldbug enjoying the grapes as well as basking on the leaves.

Late afternoon I went for a check up at the dentist (nothing needing doing - Phew). Then on to F's as his brother and sister-in-law were coming overnight on their way home from a holiday on Anglesey.

In the evening we all went out for a meal.  A lot of places were closed on Monday evening but we did fined somewhere to go.  After the main course B asked for the dessert menu.  The waitress said "You're not going to like this - we only have waffles and custard." We didn't fancy that but luckily I'd made a batch of scones for those that wanted them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.