Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A good morning's shoot

I feel as though my journal is turning into a manual for the shooting fraternity:

Here's a male pheasant
Here's a female pheasant
(Here's a gun
Bang bang!)

Well I saw her in the reserve this morning. As I was walking slowly towards her, she walked slowly towards me.  Only at the last minute did she turn round and wander back to the observation platform by the pond (that's water and reflections behind her, not sky, as I'm sure you realise).  Handsome girl.

Apart from my walk it's been a delightfully lazy day.  I've done very little except put my feet up and read.  What a treat.

So, sorry, no Hallowe'en pumpkins or witches' hats for my blip today, though I do feel it's quite seasonal.  And thank you for all the love you gave the Cetti's warbler yesterday.

Have a lovely evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.