Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Robin's mummy

No, not this one, ME!! 

I was intending to get a Halloween shot for MM today, but once I'd met this little charmer there was no contest about what I wanted in my journal tonight.  In the reserve this morning I walked down the path to the pond, where a lot of work has been going on, but there are still a number of bramble thickets.  This little robin saw me and came creaming in very close, hoping for mealworms - and look what it's doing, flittering it's wings like baby birds do to make their parents give up a newly collected breakfast.  Awwww!!

Apart from that I had a tiring trip into town (which included buying hallowe'en sweets for the smalls who come around with their parents this evening) and a session with K trying to get her medical probs sorted.  Not sure where we've got to with that last.

Have a happy evening, dear blippers, and a good start to Tuesday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.