Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

LBJ (actually now known as a reed bunting!)

Honestly I don't have a clue what this little person is.  My fieldguide is being totally unhelpful and when I try to guess I always get it wrong anyway ;))  So I'm quietly hoping some kind blip birder will tell me. (And they did - many thanks to chrisf and others who said reed bunting) It was, predictably, in the reserve this morning, but saw me first so flew over a branch of the river and sat on the other side to tease me!

The rest of the day so far has been more shuffling between doctors' surgery and chemist trying to get K's meds.  Looks like some have been located, so Sis and I are off to Colden Common to pick them up in the morning.  I won't  say 'hurrah' until they're firmly grasped in my hand though!

Now I have to walk Hazel, then I'll get back to your journals..

Have a great Tuesday evening/Wednesday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.