Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Confident little character

Tipped off by a friend I went hunting this Mandarin duck this morning.  I don't think I've ever photographed one before, certainly not in the reserve where I've never known them to feature!  He's a singular, just hanging out with a handful of mallards and a very large swan family, but seems completely unphased by the size of his companions.

Isn't he gorgeous - like a little clockwork toy!  In extras is one of him face on to the camera - just because I haven't seen one pictured like this before.

Much of the rest of the day was taken up getting K's meds.  Sis drove me out to the pharmacy at Colden Common, but we had to wait an hour for the pharmacist to return from an end-of-life service before we were allowed to have them, so we skipped next door to a pub where we got a drink and some chips.  I can't tell you how incredibly relieved I am that the saga is over (for now)!

Hope your day's been a good one and that tomorrow's even better  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.