Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tiny garden flowers

My entry for TinyTuesday, kindly hosted this month by Sheol.  Thanks, Sheol.

These are two small plants still flowering in my garden.  The first a campanula my mum gave me a small clump of which now rages all over my garden, particularly where it shouldn't. I love it.  The other, the crimson shapdragon, is I think a wild one, Antirrhinum majus.  It was here before I was, growing in the doorway of the decrepid shed, before disappearing three or four years ago.  Finally, more recently, I got rid of the shed and this summer, to my delight, it sprang up again through a crack in the concrete.

Both these flowerheads are less that 2.5 cms across.  Definitely tiny ;))

Apart from blipping them I've done very little except pick up a lateral flow test which I have to get the results of before Thursday and the next old folks' tea I'm helping at.

Hope Tuesday's been treating you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.